

750 D'Arcy Street, Cobourg, ON K9A 0G1 (289) 206-8555

www.wngha.ca info@wngha.ca

West Northumberland Wild Girls Hockey Association 2024 AGM Meeting Minutes

Attendance

Erin Bick, Taryn Loohuizen, Angela Mackenzie, Shauna Mullins, Trudy Stacey, Ryan Smith, Erin Jex, Ian Koellner, Deena Birney, and Brad Pomeroy

Last Year Minutes

Motion to accept the 2023 AGM Meeting Minutes Motioned by Trudy Stacey Second by Erin Jex

2023 AGM Meeting minutes passed

Treasurer's Report

Ian Koellner presented by end of year account Net income \$2,899 Bank Balance \$13,865

Motion to approve the Treasurer's report Motioned by Deena Birney Seconded by Taryn Loohuizen

Treasurer's Report has been approved

Presidents Report

All around good year for the Association
Hosted first golf tournaments
The 2023 Halloween Havoc Tournament had its largest participation year
Highest membership numbers over 300 years
To summarize this past year: It was a year of growth

Motion to approve the President's report Motioned by Erin Bick Seconded by Shauna Mullins

President's Report has been approved

Review of Coaching Selection Policy

Set deadlines of when they have to accept

Candidates submit necessary documents

Removal of preferences for those with number of years experiences, and email applications after the deadline

Unsuccessful candidates will be emailed following the acceptance of the position



750 D'Arcy Street, Cobourg, ON K9A 0G1 (289) 286-8555 www.wngha.ca info@wngha.ca

West Northumberland Wild Girls Hockey Association 2024 AGM Meeting Minutes

Review of Coaching Selection Policy (cont).

Motion to approve changes to the Coach Selection Policy Motioned by Shauna Mullins Seconded by Trudy Stacey

Modifications to the coaching selection policy has been approved

Motion to Dissolve Executive

Trudy Stacey motioned to dissolve 2023 executive Erin Bick has seconded it

2023 Executive dissolution has been approved

Election of Officers

President – Ryan Smith

Continues in his role, as he was elected to a 2-year term at the 2023 AGM

VP of Rep Hockey

Taryn Loohuizen was nominated for the role of VP of Rep Hockey Motioned by Erin Bick Seconded by Trudy Stacey

Taryn accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Taryn Loohuizen was approved as VP of Rep Hockey

VP of HL Hockey

No nominations for this position – Left vacant

Secretary

Angela Mackenzie was nominated for the role of Secretary Motioned by Deena Birney Seconded by Shauna Mullins

Angela accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Angela Mackenzie was approved as Secretary

Treasurer – Ian Koellner

Continues in his role, as he was elected to a 2-year term at the 2023 AGM

Registrar – Kirsten Giroux

Continues in her role, as she was elected to a 2-year term at the 2023 AGM

SINGLE WEST NORTHUMBERLAND

West Northumberland Girls Hockey Association

750 D'Arcy Street, Cobourg, ON K9A 0G1 (289) 286-8555 www.wngha.ca info@wngha.ca

West Northumberland Wild Girls Hockey Association 2024 AGM Meeting Minutes

Election of Directors

Ice Scheduler

Deena Birney was nominated for the role of Ice Scheduler
Motioned by Trudy Stacey
Seconded by Ian Koellner

Deena accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Deena Birney was approved as Ice Scheduler

Director of Operations

Shauna Mullins was nominated for the role of Director of Operations Voted by Trudy Stavey Second by Deena Birney

Shauna accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Shauna Mullins was approved as Director of Operations

Tournament Director

Erin Bick was nominated for the role of Tournament Director Voted by Trudy Stacey Second by Ian Koellner Erin accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Erin Bick was approved as Tournament Director

Director of Development

Trudy Stacey was nominated for the role of Director of Development Voted by Ian Koellner Second by Brad Pomeroy

Trudy accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Trudy Stacey was approved as Director of Development

750 D'Arcy Street, Cobourg, ON K9A 0G1 (289) 286-8555 www.wngha.ca info@wngha.ca

West Northumberland Wild Girls Hockey Association 2024 AGM Meeting Minutes

Election of Directors (cont.)

Communication Officer

Ryan Mason was nominated for the role of Communication Officer Voted by Trudy Stacey Second by Deena Birney

Accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Ryan Mason was approved as Communication Officer

Referee in Chief

Carrie Bowman was nominated for the role of Referee in Chief Voted by Trudy Stacey Second by Erin Bick Carrie accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Carrie Bowman was approved as Referee in Chief

Director of Senior League

Erin Jex was nominated for the role of Director of Senior League Voted by Trudy Stacey Second by Deena Birney Erin accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Erin Jex was approved as Director of Senior League

Equipment Manager

Brad Pomeroy was nominated for the role of Equipment Manager Voted by Deena Birney Second by Erin Bick

Brad accepts the nomination

No further nominations received

Brad Pomeroy was approved as Equipment Manager

Questions and / or concerns?

A question was raised about Goalie development

Trudy, as the Director of Development, will work on obtaining additional goalie development for the respective players



750 D'Arcy Street, Cobourg, ON K9A 0G1 (289) 286-8555 www.wngha.ca info@wngha.ca

West Northumberland Wild Girls Hockey Association 2024 AGM Meeting Minutes

Motion to adjourn the AGM.

Motioned by Deena Birney Second by Trudy Stacey

Motion to adjourn has been approved

Meeting adjourned by 7:09pm